Pregnancy diary: weeks 24 & 25


I can’t believe it’s been one year since I set up my blog. That time has gone so quickly and I feel so much has happened in a year!

I’ll be 26 weeks pregnant tomorrow which means there’s only 14 weeks to go until our little girl arrives. It still feels like a long way away and it’s hard to imagine she will actually be here in less than 3 1/2 months.

These past few weeks have been a bit up and down if I’m honest, as I’ve felt quite emotional and am finding it difficult to adjust to how much my body is changing. I don’t want to sound selfish but it’s hard to imagine I’ll feel like ‘me’ again! I know it’s all for the good of our little girl and the most important thing is that she’s healthy, but I find myself worrying about getting back into shape afterwards and whether my body will be the same again.

On the positive side, we had a check up at the end of last week and all is going well which is fantastic.

I’ve been giving a lot of thought to my birth plan and it really helped discussing this with a close friend of mine a few weeks ago, whose little boy is now two. I want it to be as calm an experience as possible (will this be possible?!) and so am looking into having a water birth at a birthing centre about 30 minutes from where we live – The Crowborough Birthing Centre, and making our local hospital the second option.

We need to make an appointment to go and have a look round and meet the midwives there, but from watching the video on their website it seems like such a relaxed atmosphere. I’ll make a post about it once we’ve been.

I haven’t been doing any bump pictures since I started blogging so here is the first at the end of week 25!

Week 25 bump

Week 25 bump

 

I’ve really enjoyed reading other pregnancy and parenting blogs lately, especially Hannah at A Little Beauty Spot. I love her pregnancy vlogs and it’s nice to see what someone else is going through at a similar stage in her pregnancy to me. Plus she always looks fabulous!

I’d love to read your blogs too so leave me your links below.

Until next time, thanks for reading. Stay Chic!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

