Getting your mojo back


Finding time for yourself as a new mummy is near impossible! Gone are the days of going to gigs in the evening (which we used to do a lot!), weekend lie-ins (even until 8am would be good!) or blow drying your hair (hello air-dry and frizz).

In truth, I don’t really feel like me anymore….well not the old me anyway. One of the hardest things is coping with how much my body has changed. Yes, I’ve had a baby and yes, it has only been 10 weeks since I gave birth, but not being able to fit my old jeans is rather depressing.

I’m determined not to buy lots of things in a size up, and don’t want to still be moaning about my baby weight in a year’s time, so I’ve decided to take action! For the first time in my life I’ve joined a gym. I figure, if I’m out of the house exercising (weekends and evenings), there’s no distractions and I get an hour to myself (amazing!).

I’m nervous about how difficult it’s going to be to get my body back but also determined I will!

I’ll be posting regular updates on my progress and with a stone to lose I’m thinking of it as pregnancy updates in reverse!

So, my gym induction is booked for Saturday and tonight I have my first class – Pilates. Here’s to taking the first step to getting my mojo back!

Thanks for reading!

Em xx

One comment

Leave a Reply

