It has to be nude


Don’t let the title of my post mislead you. As beauty lovers know, when I talk about nude I do of course mean lip colour.

Although a red lip is probably the most popular lip colour, personally, during the day, I favour a nude lip. Not only does it accentuate the natural shape of your pout, but, if you choose the right shade, it doesn’t look like you’re wearing too much makeup. As someone who favours the “natural” makeup look, this is a must.

Over the years I’ve bought countless nude shades – from pinky nudes to lipsticks with orange undertones, and I’ve often found most leave my skin looking sallow and pasty. It has taken a LONG time (and I mean a long time!) to find the perfect nude, but I’ve finally found my favourite in MAC’s Peach Blossom lipstick.

DSC04150
DSC04148

Peach Blossom is a Cremesheen lip colour and so applies well, almost like a balm. As someone who has an olive tone to their skin, this shade is perfect. I find it brightens my face and works perfectly with a peach blush, such as Clinique’s cream Peachy Blush.

I have tried other MAC nudes but this is by far my favourite, and is now my go-to lipstick every day.

DSC04156
DSC04147

What’s your go-to everyday lipstick? Have you tried Peach Blossom? Let me know!

Thanks for reading.
Em xx

3 comments

Leave a Reply

