What a Stud

Uncategorized

From high street to high-end, studs and spikes seem to be everywhere at the moment. Admittedly a potential snag hazard on occasion but personally I love this look as it gives any outfit an edge.

Although not old enough to remember the punk era, I think my desire for this look stems from music. In my early teens I was very much a tomboy and pop stars like Avril Lavigne and Pink, with their rocky/soft punk style, really appealed to me. I remember searching for ages for a studded cuff like the one below and wearing it with everything!

Studded Cuff

Studded Cuff

Thankfully my personal style has improved (no more black studded cuff) along with my taste in music, and I love incorporating a touch of toughness into my wardrobe.

My most recent purchase is this studded Topshop bag, which I lusted after for about 2 weeks before finally nabbing the last one in my local store. Although these are now back in stock as part of their new Rock-oco collection.

Topshop Studded Bag

Topshop Studded Bag

Another of my favourite pieces is this River Island studded biker jacket. The cut is very flattering, as it arches at the back, and looks great with just skinny jeans and a t-shirt.

River Island Studded Biker Jacket

River Island Studded Biker Jacket

River Island Studded Biker Jacket

River Island Studded Biker Jacket

It’s not just the high street stores who are working this trend, designers have been doing so for years.

These spiked Yves Saint Laurent heels are not for the faint hearted, or for those lacking in a big budget sadly, so one can only dream!

Yves Saint Laurent Spiked Heels

Yves Saint Laurent Spiked Heels

Here’s my pick of my favourites from the high street –

Topshop Studded and Embellished Body

Topshop Studded and Embellished Body

Studded River Island Gloves

Studded River Island Gloves

Goldie Rachel Studded Blouse

Goldie Rachel Studded Blouse

Zara Studded Ankle Boots

Zara Studded Ankle Boots

River Island Black Studded Bandeau Dress

River Island Black Studded Bandeau Dress

Leave a Reply

