Chic snapshot

Fashion

For today’s Chic snapshot I wanted to show you one of my favourite outfits at the moment.

After seeing these blue, black and white trousers in Topshop a few weeks ago, I couldn’t resist. They’re more colourful than what I’d usually wear in terms of trousers and, as I’m petite, I did worry they would be unflattering for my shape. However, after trying them on I was in love! I’m trying to be more adventurous in my purchases, rather than playing it safe, and these are a great start.

Topshop trousers, peplum top and Accessorize necklace

Topshop trousers, peplum top and Accessorize necklace

Topshop trousers

Topshop trousers

I paired the trousers with a black peplum top, also Topshop, and my current favourite piece of jewellery – a necklace from Accessorize. In my last Chic snapshot post I showcased a gorgeous neon jewelled necklace from Accessorize, and I have to say – they really are getting it right at the moment.

As a lover of anything and everything Art Deco this necklace really stood out in-store, and with everyone going crazy for this era with the release of The Great Gatsby, it’s great to see so many pieces reminiscent of this time.

Accessorize necklace

Accessorize necklace

I’d love to hear about your favourite items at the moment, so leave me a comment below or tweet me at @Em_L_Smith.

Thanks for reading. Stay Chic!

Leave a Reply

