Winter warmers

Christmas, Lifestyle

Autumn and Winter have to be my favourite times of the year. Whilst everyone else was praising the warm weather well into November, I couldn’t wait for it to get colder. Crisp, sunny mornings when you can smell bonfires in the air are one of my highlights of the year.

It’s not that I don’t like the warm weather (and let’s face it, it doesn’t happen often in the UK), it’s just that I couldn’t wait to break out the cosy knits and boots, and encase myself in faux fur.

As you may know if you follow me on Twitter, I’m kind of addicted to Pinterest and my favourite boards at the moment have to be my  ‘My Style‘ and ‘Winter‘ boards. I’ve been poring over the cover-ups and Winter colour palettes, longing for a roaring fire I can snuggle up by with a hot chocolate.

I’ve always been a big fan of faux fur but this year, rather than a faux fur coat, I’ve been favouring gilets and fur collars –  just enough to make you feel cosy, but something you can remove when you get flustered doing Christmas shopping. My favourite colour combination at the moment is grey and camel.

 

IMG_7200.PNG

To me this combination has hints of Ralph Lauren chicness and can either be dressed up or down with heels or flats. I’m favouring a mixture between the two at the moment, combining my H&M grey cable knit with my ASOS camel coat and a faux fur collar,with black trousers and heels, or dark jeans and white trainers.

What are your favourite Winter colour combinations?

Thanks for reading! xx

Leave a Reply

