Christmas jumpers – embrace the tacky!

Christmas

Last year, for the first time, I actually gave in and bought a Christmas jumper. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t feel all bah-humbug about festive jumpers but, to me, I didn’t see the point in buying one when I could wear something a bit more sparkly that I could wear more than once in the year.

But last year, for my Christmas work lunch, I donned a full on tacky jumper, complete with bells and the slogan ‘nice baubles’ (yes, really).

Christmas jumper_nice baubles

This year, I’ve decided to embrace the tacky and bring it out again. I’ve even been tempted by ones I’ve seen in the shops – there are some seriously good ones around this year. So I’ve put together my top 5 Christmas jumpers. You know, just in case you feel tempted.

First up is this simple ASOS jumper. Although I’m not sure I agree with the slogan – surely you’re never too old for Christmas and Santa?

Another ASOS jumper, this time a reclaimed vintage number that will allow you to countdown to Christmas, with detachable numbers! Something you could wear every day of December! Actually…you might not want to wear it every day. Unless you want people to avoid you because of the mince pie stains.

Ok, so this one isn’t exactly Christmassy in the traditioal sense, but it is sparkly. And I like it.

Fiiiiive Goooold Riiings. This M&S jumper might have everyone who spots it bursting into song.

A must have for the style-conscious man in your life, this Next jumper is a must-buy (sarcastic, moi?)

So that’s my top Christmas jumper picks – which is your favourite? Have you bought one this year?

Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

