Christmas wishlist

Christmas, Fashion, Lifestyle

Christmas is more about giving than receiving. I love watching my family open their presents on Christmas day, and watching their faces light up in surprise when they receive something totally unexpected. There’s more excitement in not knowing what you might receive from your loved ones, than handing over a list of what you’d like. Of course, that was fun when you were little, but now it’s nice when you receive a thoughtful gift out of the blue.

That being said, I’m sure we all have a little wishlist of things we would like and I’ve selected a few of mine to share:

Tha Minituarist

I’m a real bookworm and like nothing better than the excitement of starting a new one. There’s nothing quite like that new book smell, and although I own a Kindle there’s nothing quite like a real book! I’ve had my eye on The Miniaturist since its’ release earlier in the year and can’t wait to read it.

Magimix 11610 Blender

Magimix 11610 Blender

Magimix 3200 Food Processor

Magimix 3200 Food Processor

These two items are more gifts for the house, but ever since becoming interested in clean eating and a plant based diet I’ve had my eye on this Magimix blender and food processor. Both come recommended by Ella Woodward (check out her blog Deliciously Ella, she’s fantastic), who’s really inspired me with her recipes and blog.

Deliciously Ella

Linked to the above, is Ella’s book, Deliciously Ella – full of fabulous plant based recipes, it’s a style of eating I can’t wait to learn more about and experiment with.

Sekonda watch

Sekonda watch

Lastly on my list is this gorgeous Sekonda diamante mother of pearl watch. When I had Aria I found having  watch a godsend. It may sound strange but I’d never been a watch person before that, but I found it so much easier when she was asleep on me, rather than rummaging around for my phone, to see the time. Unfortunately my watch broke a few months ago and of  course, now that she’s nearly 10 months her falling asleep on me is a rare occurrence, but it’s definitely easier when you’re running around with a pram, handbag and shopping. I love this Sekonda one as it will go with any outfit and is timeless.

What’s on your wishlist?

Thanks for reading xx

 

Leave a Reply

